A.G. West Black Hills High School National Honor Society 

About National Honor Society

The National Honor Society is a nationally-recognized scholarship and service organization begun by the National Association for Secondary School Principals in 1921. The goal of the organization is to both recognize and encourage the development of academic achievement, while at the same time, developing students with a service-mindset, and characteristics that are essential to flourishing in todays challenging society. 

Membership in NHS is both an honor and a commitment. For over 100 years a NHS membership has been the mark of true academic student achievement. But it is not simply an honor roll, or a scholarship group, but is an active organization which aims to shape the school and local community through active service projects and civic engagement yearly. Students are expected to participate in meetings, all chapter activities, and engage in cultivating the community through service.

Member Requirements:

Refer to the A.G. West Black Hills High School NHS Bylaws for further information below

Meetings and Events Calendar


National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

1:30 P.M. in the A.G. West Black Hills High School Commons


Ashley Harris


Landen Mckissick

Vice President

Hailey Strauss


Ezra Harris


Chloe Wachtman


Kailer Phaydavong


Advisor-Nicholas Mailhot


Amanda Abyar

Estrella Ayala-Martinez

Tristan Baker

Kenji Brown

Luke Carnahan

Brittani Chenoweth

Tucker Fink

Lucas Fourtner

Jaycee Gonzalez

Ashley Harris

Ezra Harris

Claire Johnson

Kiley Mcmahon

Landen McKissick

Samantha Mitchell

Kailer Phaydavong

Rain Slaughter

Logan Stallings

Hailey Strauss

Chloe Wachtman